Van Morrison Returns to Blue Note Records

The legendary singer is has returned to the label to release his album "Born to Sing" Van Morrison Returns to Blue Note Records

Van Morrison has been making music for years including the classic album, Moondance, and now, he will return to Blue Note Records, the label who released his Grammy-nominated album, What’s Wrong with This Picture?, in 2003, to put out his newest effort Born to Sing: No Plan B.  The album is expected to drop on October 2, 2012.

Of his decision, Van Morrison says:  "With most record companies being so corporate I am happy to be working with Don Was and the team at Blue Note.  To have such a creative music person as the head of my recording label assures me that all the effort taken to write and record this new album will be rewarded with a music-based focus and marketing approach."

Over the years, he has released music with Mercury, Polydor, Virgin, Lost Highway and his own Listen to the Lion label. 

This album should have a special quality since he’s gone through the effort of returning to a label that he liked and he also went home to his native Belfast, Northern Ireland to record the songs.

Here is the track list:

1.  Open The Door (To Your Heart)

2.  Going Down To Monte Carlo

3.  Born To Sing

4.  End Of The Rainbow

5.  Close Enough For Jazz

6.  Mystic Of The East

7.  Retreat And View

8.  If In Money We Trust

9.  Pagan Heart

10.  Educating Archie

Written on Jun 26 2012 by Jeanne Dupuis (Google+ profile), writer at KOvideo. Tags: van morrison


Be the first to comment and win valuable reputation points!

Leave a Reply Login/Register