The Flaming Lips’ New Side Project Has EP Slated for August 2014

Electric Würms, a side project with Wayne Coyne and Steven Drozd, have an EP planned for later this year. The Flaming Lips’ New Side Project Has EP Slated for August 2014

Over the past few years, The Flaming Lips have been on a roll when it comes to putting out new music. First, 2012 brought The Flaming Lips and Heady Fwends and last year saw The Terror drop. Now, two of the group’s more prominent members – Wayne Coyne and Steven Drozd – put together a side project called Electric Würms and already have a six-track EP scheduled to come out in August.

Called Musik, Die Shwer Zu Twerk, the album is expected in stores by August 19 and will be put out through Warner Bros. To give listeners a preview about what to expect, the duo, who are accompanied by Linear Downfall, already released a cover of Yes’ “Heart of the Sunrise.” The full tracklist for the EP includes:

1 I Could Only See Clouds

2 Futuristic Hallucination

3 The Bat

4 Living

5 Transform!!! 

6 Heart of the Sunrise

The Terror, The Flaming Lips’ last official release, came out in April 2013 to positive reviews, and that year, a second release, Lipsha, was planned. As the name implies, the project combined the group and Ke$ha, but by the end of 2013, the album had been dropped.

Now, The Flaming Lips claim the project’s back on and will come out later in 2014. The two acts collaborated together over the past two years – Ke$ha on The Flaming Lips and Heady Fwends and Coyne on her sophomore album Warrior – and the tracklist comes from their outtakes.

Written on Jun 10 2014 by Irene Test (Google+ profile), writer at KOvideo. Tags: the flaming lips electric wurms


Be the first to comment and win valuable reputation points!

Leave a Reply Login/Register