Lily Allen Gives More Details on ‘Sheezus,’ Calls Tracks “Rubbish”

Less than two months before her third album comes out, Lily Allen gave more information this week about ‘Sheezus.’ Lily Allen Gives More Details on ‘Sheezus,’ Calls Tracks “Rubbish”

This week, Lily Allen gave more details on her upcoming album, titled Sheezus – a nod to and parody of Kanye West’s Yeezus from last year. The release is her first after coming back from a four-year hiatus and follows 2009’s It’s Not Me, It’s You.

Sheezus, with artwork that’s already been revealed, is now scheduled to hit stores on May 5. Regal Records is releasing it, although Warner has been doing the promotion. Just as for her first two albums, Greg Kurstin returns as producer.

Allen, going back to her routine behavior, explained that she hasn’t liked the singles put out so far, after a fan called her new material “docile rubbish.” Up to this point, out of the 11 tracks, “Hard Out Here,” “L8 CMMR,” and “Air Balloon” have been on the radio, and the video for “Our Time” debuted this week.

In response to the fan’s Twitter statement, Allen agreed, saying: “what you've heard so far yes. All i can do is do my best, the labels and the radio stations won't play the better stuff.”

What have you thought about Allen’s comeback so far? Sheezus’s full track list includes:

01 Sheezus

02 L8 CMMR

03 Air Balloon

04 Our Time

05 Insincerely Yours

06 Take My Place

07 As Long as I Got You

08 Url Badman

09 Silver Spoon

10 The Life For Me

11 Hard Out Here

Written on Mar 12 2014 by Irene Test (Google+ profile), writer at KOvideo. Tags: lily allen sheezus


Be the first to comment and win valuable reputation points!

Leave a Reply Login/Register