Lenny Kravitz Leads into ‘Strut’ With New Single “The Chamber”

To start promoting upcoming album ‘Strut,’ Lenny Kravitz dropped single “The Chamber” this week. Lenny Kravitz Leads into ‘Strut’ With New Single “The Chamber”

Lenny Kravitz has his first album in three years planned for fall 2014, and to start promoting the release, he put out a new single this week, titled “The Chamber.”

Listen to it in the lyric video below, released on June 23.

Following 2011’s Black and White America, Kravitz had a major hand in producing Strut. In fact, he practically did it all, writing the lyrics and playing guitar, bass, keyboard, drums, and percussion.

Regarding Strut, Kravitz explained in a statement: “This record brought me back to a place of what I love so much about music, back to the feelings I had when I was in high school. It’s a real rock & roll record – it’s raw, it’s got soul and it came together really quickly.”

By contrast, Black and White America was a funk record, considered the predecessor to Baptism. His ninth studio album did fairly well on the charts, peaking at No. 17 on the Billboard 200.

Strut comes out September 23, and if the lyric video is any evidence, what do you make of its sound? The full tracklist includes:

1. “Sex”

2. “The Chamber”

3. “Dirty White Boots”

4. “New York City”

5. “The Pleasure and the Pain”

6. “Strut”

7. “Frankenstein”

8. “She’s a Beast”

9. “I’m a Believer”

10. “Happy Birthday”

11. “I Never Want To Let You Down”

12. “Ooo Baby Baby”

Written on Jun 27 2014 by Irene Test (Google+ profile), writer at KOvideo. Tags: lenny kravitz strut the chamber


Be the first to comment and win valuable reputation points!

Leave a Reply Login/Register