Destiny’s Child Reunite, Promise New Material

After seven years, Destiny’s Child are back and ready with a new single and collection of songs. Destiny’s Child Reunite, Promise New Material

News of a new Destiny’s Child release was rumored nearly a year ago, but as of this week, their reunion, album, and single are an actuality.

Breaking the news, Beyonce wrote on the group’s Facebook page, stating: "I am so proud to announce the first original Destiny's Child music in eight years!"

Departing in 2006, the three members – Beyonce, Kelly Rowland, and Michelle Williams – all went off to pursue solo careers. Inarguably the most successful, Beyonce has another solo album in the works – a follow-up to 2011’s 4. According to a recent GQ interview, the Dream, Justin Timberlake, Pharrell, and Justin Timberlake are working with her.

The new Destiny’s Child release is called Love Songs, with Pharrell-produced “Nuclear” the first single. Not newly-recorded material, Love Songs’ tracks were put together between 1997 and 2004. The tracklist includes

1. 'Cater 2 U'

2. 'Killing Time'

3. 'Second Nature'

4. 'Heaven'

5. 'Now That She's Gone'

6. 'Brown Eyes'

7. 'If'

8. 'Emotion'

9. 'If You Leave' (feat Next)

10. 'T-Shirt'

11. 'Temptation'

12. 'Say My Name' (Timbaland Remix)

13. 'Love'

14. 'Nuclear'

Aside from the new music, Beyonce confirmed this week that the members of Destiny’s Child are joining her onstage for her Super Bowl halftime performance on February 3. A source told “It seemed to her that it wasn’t right to have this grand stage without the help from the girls she loves and grew up with both professionally in the group and as friends. She would have it no other way and is super excited over the reunion.”

If you have yet to hear “Nuclear,” get a preview of the girl group’s grown-up sound here:

Written on Jan 16 2013 by Irene Test (Google+ profile), writer at KOvideo. Tags: destinys child


Be the first to comment and win valuable reputation points!

Leave a Reply Login/Register