Coldplay Reveal Release Date for Sixth Album ‘Ghost Stories’

Through an Instagram post this weekend, Coldplay revealed the details about ‘Ghost Stories,’ their upcoming sixth album. Coldplay Reveal Release Date for Sixth Album ‘Ghost Stories’

Very little has been known about Coldplay’s upcoming sixth album. A French-Canadian publication revealed the new release may sound like 2002 album A Rush of Blood to the Head, while the band essentially put out a preview of their new sound last week with single “Midnight.”

This past weekend, the band went a step further with an announcement through Instagram. The post, which included the album’s cover art, told fans that Ghost Stories – the official title – drops on May 19 through Parlophone/Atlantic.

Along with this, Coldplay revealed that the album’s first official single will be a track called “Magic.” While you can listen to the track online, those who pre-order Ghost Stories will receive it as an official download.

Last week, listeners were in for a surprise when “Midnight” dropped without warning. The lighter, electronic-influenced track starkly departed from Mylo Xyloto, leaving the thicker textures and commercial sound behind.

Although few details beyond the ones above are known, the tracklist for Ghost Stories is as follows:

1. 'Always In My Head'

2. 'Magic'

3. 'Ink'

4. 'True Love'

5. 'Midnight'

6. 'Another's Arms'


8. 'A Sky Full Of Stars'

9. 'O'

Hear new single “Magic” here:

Written on Mar 03 2014 by Irene Test (Google+ profile), writer at KOvideo. Tags: coldplay midnight ghost stories


Be the first to comment and win valuable reputation points!

Leave a Reply Login/Register