Cee Lo and Christina Aguilera to Duet on Christmas Album

Cee Lo and Christina Aguilera do a friendly duet of "Baby, It's Cold Outside" for Cee Lo's upcoming Christmas album. Cee Lo and Christina Aguilera to Duet on Christmas Album

Only months away, Christmas is fast-approaching and Cee Lo is set to spread some holiday cheer. According to recent reports, the “Forget You” singer is getting ready to release his own Christmas album. Scheduled for release on October 30th, the album will feature duets with former The Voice co-star Christina Aguilera. The two will appear on the track singing a rendition of “Baby, It’s Cold Outside”. With two eccentric and dominating personalities covering the tune, I can only imagine what that will sound like!

Cee Lo will also team up Rod Stewart for the Christmas tune “Merry Christmas, Baby”. We’ll also see collaborations with The Muppets as well as Straight No Chaser.

It’s great to see that Christina and Cee Lo have become great buddies seeing as the two of them are both taking a break from talent show, The Voice, as we reported earlier this month. Replacing them for the fourth season are Shakira and Usher, however Xtina and Cee will be returning the show’s fifth season.

As crazy as it sounds, I think Cee Lo’s soulful and cheery voice will make for quite the jolly Christmas album. The album will be titled, Cee Lo's Magic Moment. Can’t wait to hear it!

Tracklist for "Cee Lo's Magic Moment": 

  1. "What Christmas Means to Me"
  2. "Baby, It's Cold Outside" (feat. Christina Aguilera)
  3. "This Christmas"
  4. "The Christmas Song"
  5. "White Christmas"
  6. "All I Need Is Love" (feat. Disney's The Muppets)
  7. "You're A Mean One, Mr. Grinch" (feat. Straight No Chaser)
  8. "Please Come Home for Christmas"
  9. "Run Rudolph Run"
  10. "All I Want for Christmas"
  11. "Mary, Did You Know?"
  12. "River"
  13. "Merry Christmas, Baby" (with Rod Stewart)
  14. "Silent Night"

Written on Sep 21 2012 by Lauren Croteau (Google+ profile), writer at KOvideo. Tags: cee lo christina aguilera christmas album duet


Be the first to comment and win valuable reputation points!

Leave a Reply Login/Register