Beyonce Surprises Everyone By Releasing New Album on iTunes

Surprising all of her fans, Beyonce released her self-titled “visual” album last night on iTunes. Beyonce Surprises Everyone By Releasing New Album on iTunes

Based on recent news, Beyonce’s album was expected to drop at some point in 2014, according to Columbia’s Rob Stringer. However, just a few minutes before midnight yesterday, she put out a full-length “visual” release on iTunes.

Called an “exclusive visual album,” the release consists of 14 songs including collaborations from Jay Z, Drake, Frank Ocean, and Blue Ivy Carter. Two singles by next week are expected to come out. What’s different here is, every track features a video. While not part of the track list, “Grown Woman” is included as a bonus.

As far as why the release received no promotion and includes videos for all tracks, Beyonce explained in a video that she is looking to create an “immersive experience.” She explained: "I see music. It’s more than just what I hear.  When I’m connected to something, I immediately see a visual or a series of images that are tied to a feeling or an emotion, a memory from my childhood, thoughts about life, my dreams or my fantasies.  And they’re all connected to the music.”

She soon went onto say: “It's all about the single, and the hype. It's so much that gets between the music and the art and the fans. I felt like, I don't want anybody to get the message, when my record is coming out. I just want this to come out when it's ready and from me to my fans."

Although the album is now exclusively on iTunes, it’s expected to be given a proper retail release by December 21. The full track list includes:

1. Pretty Hurts

2. Haunted

3. Drunk In Love (feat. Jay Z)

4. Blow

5. No Angel

6. Partition

7. Jealous

8. Rocket

9. Mine (feat. Drake)

10. XO

11. Flawless (feat. Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche)

12. Superpower (feat. Frank Ocean)

13. Heaven

14. Blue (feat. Blue Ivy)  

Written on Dec 13 2013 by Irene Test (Google+ profile), writer at KOvideo. Tags: beyonce


Be the first to comment and win valuable reputation points!

Leave a Reply Login/Register